image

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

Number of reviews 50

Evaluation Criteria

Room 4.1 / 5.0
Location 4.8 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.5 / 5.0
Reception 4.5 / 5.0
Price 4.1 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.2 / 5.0
5
10/03/2017
Score 5 / 5

Especially the location was good.

4.5
10/01/2017
Score 4.5 / 5

Very pricey but every thing else was excellent

5
09/12/2017
john p.
Score 5 / 5

Excellent room with everything I needed

4.5
09/06/2017
Kathleen
Score 4.5 / 5

The location is excellent, the restaurant is nice, the only downside is the rooms are a little old and small (which is to be expected in central Paris).

4.7
08/26/2017
Loic M.
Score 4.7 / 5

very friendly staff and amazing food

4.5
08/20/2017
Score 4.5 / 5

Overall, my husband and I had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was walking distance to majority of the attractions!! We truly enjoyed "the handy" available to the guests to use while we were out and about. It helped us not get lost!! Thank you for all your hospitality and helping us make reservations at Le Ciel De Paris. It was an awesome recommendation by a reception staff for a romantic dinner!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and THANK you to all staff for making it as wonderful as it was!!

3.6
07/31/2017
Score 3.6 / 5

Good. Staff never smile! No welcoming at all, of I were in restaurant and making order, they would treat me better.

5
07/26/2017
Score 5 / 5

Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff

2.8
07/20/2017
Arya
Score 2.8 / 5

Very dissapointing although couldn't complain for the location

3
07/14/2017
Score 3 / 5

The level of service had gone down since last year, we are coming already for more than 10 years to this hotel. Bottle of wine at the room is skipped, also the small bottle of water at check out. The satellite tv was not properly working for the whole stay, wifi was slow and poor.

4.7
07/13/2017
SINDI
Score 4.7 / 5

JE SUİS VENU POUR LE TRAVAİL SUPER BİEN

5
07/01/2017
Score 5 / 5

Great location, ideal base for sightseeing.

4.8
06/17/2017
Michael S.
Score 4.8 / 5

It has been a real pleasure to stay in your hotel. Very friendly staff. Everything has been nice and wonderful

2.3
06/16/2017
Score 2.3 / 5

Very disappointing - especially the fact that I wasn't informed in advance that the restaurant, etc are closed.

3
06/15/2017
R ..
Score 3 / 5

Comfortable rooms but overall impression was that the hotel could do with a refurbishment in the corridors and reception. Downstair in breakfast areas, its was all a bit messy.

4.8
06/13/2017
Kim Seong A.
Score 4.8 / 5

Hotels, services, and meals were very satisfying.I'd like to visit Paris again.

4.2
06/09/2017
Score 4.2 / 5

We enjoyed the stay and would have liked it much more had the restaurant and gym been available.

4.2
06/07/2017
Score 4.2 / 5

We were a little disappointed that the restaurant was closed. We had seen the pictures and would have liked to have used that facility.

4.5
06/04/2017
Score 4.5 / 5

A very pleasant place from where to explore Paris. The friendly 24 hour reception, comforatable rooms and good breakfast were lovely.

4.8
05/31/2017
Score 4.8 / 5

That was one of rhe best hotel in my life

4
05/29/2017
Jensen
Score 4 / 5

When the restaurant is renovated, and the fitness room reopens, I'm sure it will be good

4.6
05/26/2017
Bonnie D.
Score 4.6 / 5

Very nice! Location of hotel is great! Close to everything we wanted. We will highly recommend to our friends in USA

4
05/24/2017
Flavia
Score 4 / 5

beautiful stay in Paris

4.3
05/17/2017
Ramon Bosch M.
Score 4.3 / 5

La salle de bain il hi ha pas sufisant lumiere

4.3
05/16/2017
Score 4.3 / 5

amazing location!! in the center of the city. very helpful and friendly staff! great calm hotel.

4.2
05/14/2017
Roger
Score 4.2 / 5

A very relaxing hotel in an excellent location. Our only disappointment was that the restaurant and gymnasium were closed for renovation; we had planned to eat there at least once.

3.8
05/14/2017
Score 3.8 / 5

Number of consent was not enough my room.

4.7
05/12/2017
Score 4.7 / 5

Very friendly and helpful

4.5
05/07/2017
Score 4.5 / 5

good location and friendly staff

4.2
05/06/2017
Norio S.
Score 4.2 / 5

We ate a breakfast early time first day. (7am) The water was not hot for boiled eggs. We did'nt eat it. The water also was not hot for Tea. That is so bad everything. Second day it was no problem , it was really so good.

5
04/29/2017
Cathleen
Score 5 / 5

A very nice hotel in a great area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was feeling very well because of the good atmosphere and the nice room. The only negative thing was the noise of the construction in the restaurant. Even if I got a present for this trouble, the noise was unacceptable.

4.2
04/27/2017
Score 4.2 / 5

The hotel was clean and staff welcoming.

4.2
04/26/2017
Vicky
Score 4.2 / 5

It was perfect my staying in this hotel

4.8
04/17/2017
Score 4.8 / 5

Very nice, would stay at Hotel Lem on future visits and would recommend to to friends.

4.3
04/10/2017
Score 4.3 / 5

(very) good but room very (!!!) small.

4.5
04/09/2017
Score 4.5 / 5

I enjoyed staying there very much. I would definitely stay there again.

2.6
04/07/2017
MR H.
Score 2.6 / 5

We would have had a better experience in a Holiday INN Express

4.5
04/05/2017
Graham m.
Score 4.5 / 5

Good apart from the alterations to the restaurant The staff were very helpful and friendly I would recommend this hotel after the alterations

4.8
04/04/2017
Jurczak
Score 4.8 / 5

My overall experience was great. I loved breakfasts served to the room- food was delicious, service was very helpful and friendly. The only thing I can complain about was gym, that was renovated. I chose Lumen Hotel because of the gym and I got no information while booking, that it will be closed while my stay. Still I am very satisfied with the hotel.

3.3
04/04/2017
Score 3.3 / 5

The WI-FI didn't work at all. Only 3 channels working on TV

3.2
04/03/2017
Score 3.2 / 5

The hotel is not really similar to classic hotels which I had stay before. small hotel without a real lobby and quality of bath room and equipment did not satisfy me. Noise of street bothered so much. Size of the room was also small for a superior room with extra payment! The breakfast was also average. Although, the room was very clean

4.7
03/30/2017
Score 4.7 / 5

Overall, a very good experience. I appreciated the Hermes amenities. I believe the breakfast can be improved. The (temporary?) breakfast room was not very spacious.

4.7
03/24/2017
Dr. Tyffani W.
Score 4.7 / 5

Outstanding! I truly enjoyed my stay and the location was superb. Close to everything - including the Metro.

4.3
03/24/2017
Score 4.3 / 5

very happy with the place. was there a couple of times

4.9
03/20/2017
Score 4.9 / 5

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, quiet but some street noise, very good restaurant.

4.5
03/17/2017
Score 4.5 / 5

Very enjoyable... nice room upgrade to room 600, although to be honest as this was a business trip, I'd have preferred to have a proper shower rather than a jacuzzi... :-)

4.8
03/17/2017
Alessandro L.
Score 4.8 / 5

It was very conforteble!

4.9
03/08/2017
Nikki S.
Score 4.9 / 5

Very nice!!!!! The room was a bit small but efficient.

3.8
03/07/2017
Carissa B.
Score 3.8 / 5

Very great staff and loved the location. Everyone is accommodating to my needs.

4.8
03/06/2017
Score 4.8 / 5

Very good so friendly staff, good located, excellent breakfast.