image

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

Number of reviews 50

Evaluation Criteria

Room 4.1 / 5.0
Location 4.8 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.5 / 5.0
Service 4.5 / 5.0
Price 4 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.2 / 5.0
4.6
03/05/2020
Gagan
Score 4.6 / 5

It was good and staff is friendly

4.8
03/02/2020
Score 4.8 / 5

Completely happy with our stay.

4.2
02/27/2020
Score 4.2 / 5

Some improvement needs to be made but it was still a good experience!

4.3
02/25/2020
Anna
Score 4.3 / 5

Good and all the best was very kind service everywhere in hotel

4.8
02/24/2020
Score 4.8 / 5

We had a great experience staying at Lumen. The hotel is wonderful and in a great location. We walked everywhere from this location and rarely had to use transportation. The personnel was genuinely friendly and took the time to make us feel comfortable and provide us with all sorts of helpful information on how to get around the city of Paris. I will definitely stay in this hotel again next time I visit Paris.

4.5
02/10/2020
Score 4.5 / 5

Very nice experience with great service both in reception and restaurant

4.8
01/28/2020
Score 4.8 / 5

very enjoyable and helpful staff

2.6
01/18/2020
Rita Feros
Score 2.6 / 5

Overall a very unsatisfactory experience. It is overpriced for the quality of the hotel and the quality of the room. Even on check out they organised a taxi for me but I had to pay cash . The dodgy excuse was that at 5.45 am in the open g they can’t find a cab with a credit card machine. Overall a dodgy hotel and experience . I would not recommend it .

4.2
01/16/2020
Score 4.2 / 5

Business trip to centre of Paris. Nice room but small (as are most rooms in Paris).

4.8
01/05/2020
Lee
Score 4.8 / 5

Everything was good in Lumen Paris Louvre

5
01/02/2020
Carlo
Score 5 / 5

We had a fantastic experience and highly recommend.

4.7
12/30/2019
Score 4.7 / 5

Great quality/price I’d definitely come back

2.6
12/20/2019
Score 2.6 / 5

it was uncomfortable- tight dark room, poor bedsing, and the worst part was housekeeping especially her attitude towards a guest.

4.3
12/17/2019
Score 4.3 / 5

Good location, good rooms, friendly staff

5
12/16/2019
Score 5 / 5

Very good hotel.Stuffs are very friendly and kind.Next time,I will choose this hotel.

5
11/23/2019
Score 5 / 5

Just perfect! I will definitely choose your hotel for my next visit.

4.8
11/11/2019
Kristin Nøkleby Widerøe
Score 4.8 / 5

A nice and good hotel, location, room and friendly staff.

3.6
11/04/2019
Score 3.6 / 5

Good hotel for location and friendliness of staff. I would most likely not stay again. I feel the room could have been cleaner. I cleaned the bath before wanting to use it... I look forward to having a bath when away, the plug didn’t work.

4.6
10/31/2019
Score 4.6 / 5

Very good , enjoyed our stay

4.7
10/20/2019
Brandon J
Score 4.7 / 5

Very good. Great location, friendly staff, and clean premises!

4.5
10/16/2019
Score 4.5 / 5

Very satisfied with cleanliness of rooms. This hotel has an excellent staff and service.

4.8
10/11/2019
Stacy
Score 4.8 / 5

Everyone was delightful and friendly!

4.8
10/01/2019
Lorena molin
Score 4.8 / 5

Perfect location. Comfortable stay. Wonderful staff. Thank you!

4.6
09/21/2019
Score 4.6 / 5

Very enjoyable place to stay in Paris. Definitely recommend and as a single woman traveller a real find. New inhouse restaurant serves fantastic food.

4.8
09/16/2019
Jo-ann Caldwell
Score 4.8 / 5

Overall, was a pleasure to stay at.

3.6
09/15/2019
Score 3.6 / 5

Would be happy to return.

4.8
09/11/2019
Bob Sansone
Score 4.8 / 5

All was very good, comfortable and met all our needs

4.5
09/07/2019
Score 4.5 / 5

Staff friendly and helpful good location.

4.7
08/25/2019
Score 4.7 / 5

Very Good, the front desk was very responsive to any help or requests and the maid service was exceptional.

4.4
08/21/2019
Score 4.4 / 5

Average. Slow housekeeping/bell service. Receptionist sent a bellman out to my car to have me come inside to pay “city tax” as we were leaving for the airport. Very rude and poor explanation.

4.8
08/15/2019
Ricky Hards
Score 4.8 / 5

Absolutely loved this boutique hotel right in the heart of everything. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

4.7
08/13/2019
John McCullagh
Score 4.7 / 5

Lovely hotel. Our room 405 had a safe that was not secured to the wall and could have easily been carried away!

4.5
08/12/2019
Walter Foster
Score 4.5 / 5

Overall we had a good experience as we wanted a hotel close to the museums and all of Paris. We asked the Hotel for restaurant recommendations on line and were told about the Hotel's restaurant which was closed the entire time we were there. Also, other recommendations that were provided were not what we asked about. We found a trove of restaurants at Place du Marche Saint-Honore right near the hotel on our own. Same for museums and other attractions. The hotel and staff were not helpful in that regard. We had returned to Paris after 30 years for our wedding anniversary and let the Hotel know, but there was no outreach or communication about that. In terms of location we were very happy to have access to many museums and the like. The first two days were hot and when we asked about air conditioning as the room controls were not cooling down the room, were informed that the AC had not been "activated" which made the first two days uncomfortable.

5
08/11/2019
Julie P
Score 5 / 5

We enjoyed the whole experience! Staff, room, food, service - all great.

4.5
08/08/2019
Gina Scott
Score 4.5 / 5

Satisfied and would recommend.

4.6
08/06/2019
Mark Straite
Score 4.6 / 5

The rooms were very nice. The only complaint I would have is the shower. Water gets everywhere! It needs more protection to keep the water in the shower.

4
07/15/2019
Score 4 / 5

Good. Very loud traffic made it difficult to sleep

4.8
07/08/2019
Elizabeth Riley
Score 4.8 / 5

We spent only one night but it was lovely. We had drinks and diner at the restaurant. We ate outside and it was a beautiful night.

4.7
07/04/2019
Score 4.7 / 5

Excellent! The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.

4
07/01/2019
Score 4 / 5

Very nice place with the outside dining

4.4
07/01/2019
Score 4.4 / 5

The Lumen is a lovely little elegant hotel with a charming staff and small but precious rooms. One certainly feels that they are in Paris and not a US interpretation of Paris through a chain hotel.

5
06/23/2019
Cindy Bakewell
Score 5 / 5

A great experience, in a great location with an excellent restaurant,

3.8
06/18/2019
Score 3.8 / 5

Very good Centrally locayed

3.2
06/17/2019
Nikolaj
Score 3.2 / 5

Decent. Very large potential with this place if they are able to manage it more professionally (more hotel-like interior layout, decorations etc.). Pretty much all of the hotel (except from the restaurant) looks as if it is the owner him/herself who has decorated it - odd layout and mixture of different styles. Promising in terms of the staff who were all excellent.

4.8
06/11/2019
Score 4.8 / 5

Our visit was brief but very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and location is perfect!

4.4
06/10/2019
Francis
Score 4.4 / 5

Very good for a French Breakfast...

4
06/07/2019
Score 4 / 5

We enjoyed our stay very much and will return if we come back to Paris and would recommend to friends and family

4.5
06/01/2019
Andy Dowden
Score 4.5 / 5

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again when we return to Paris in the future.

5
05/30/2019
Score 5 / 5

Overall experience was fantastic. We would return to Lumen on our next visit to Paris and we would recommend it to others.

4.6
05/22/2019
Score 4.6 / 5

It was great- wish there were a larger room service menu

Requesting your consent to use cookies on this site in order to better service you | Learn more

OK NOT RIGHT NOW