Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE
Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE
Good experience. I appreciated the use of a smart phone to navigate Curious about the shower. The glass partition only extended about a foot away from the wall. The floor was soaked every time i took a shower
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are very sorry for the incident with your shower and apologize for any inconvenience. We are aware of this issue and are currently placing shower curtains to resolve it. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Ok but too expensive
Dear Simon. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry our hotel did not meet you expextations. We do try very hard to keep our prices competitive and apologise that you were not quite satisfied in this regard. We hope everything else was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
great location, friendly staff. Let down by cost cutting (free coffee in room only on first day - ridiculous) and extremely expensive restaurant food. On the final night, we ate better for half the price in a cafe across the road
Dear Neil. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad our location was convenient for you. Before we did not offer free caps and that now we are offering them. Thank you for appreciating our team members. We are very sorry that our high standards were not upheld. Rest assured we have addressed this with our housekeeping department to ensure we improve on this. The satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance. We are sorry you were not satisfied with our breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Very good location, lovely hotel, and good breakfast. We were bought the trip as a present, so probably wouldn't have paid the price if we were to come ourselves, but it was a lovely stay.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location and the breakfast. We would like to inform you that we have larger rooms too. While we understand that your stay with us a present if you choose to visit us, please let us know your preference during the booking or upon the arrival. We also have exciting offers that you can avail. We have also taken note of your comment regarding the shower. We hope the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
very pleasant, would return again
Dear Robert. Thanks for this kind review about your recent stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Meeting the needs of our guests is always very rewarding for our team. We thank you for your kind recommendation, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Exellent. The location is perfect, and the rooms and the staff make us feel at home.
Dear Guest, Thank you for the top rating and for taking the time to share your positive remarks! We are pleased that you were happy with your recent visit to our hotel and appreciated our central location, within walking distance of several tourist attractions and also transport options which provide easy access to the whole city. Thank you for complimenting the room and our service. It is humbling to hear that we made you feel at home. You will always find our team eager to assist you and to make your stay a comfortable one. We have taken note of your comment regarding the room size. We do offer rooms of different sizes, our team would be more than happy to assist you in selecting a larger room upon your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for an excellent rating. It's a pleasure to know that your recent stay at Hôtel Lumen Paris Louvre was a wonderful experience and everything met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
The overall experience was somewhat ruined by the fact my room had no double glazing. The hotel street being very noisy I barely slept...
Dear Guest. Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you found our accommodations to be clean. We are however sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbance during your stay with us. Our rooms do possess double glazing, sound proof walls and carpeted floors and our team is always at hand to assist with any issues or concerns that you may be facing. Nonetheless, we are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with a more peaceful and relaxing stay in future. Regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Great location! Would stay again
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and high rating. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback about the impeccable service and attention you received. Receiving your high rating for the room cleanliness and comfort is very rewarding. We took note of your remarks and apologize for this. We will follow this up. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
This was a lovely hotel in the perfect location. We were exceptionally happy and hope to return!
Dear guest, A big thank you for communicating this so kind feedback about your stay. We value your mention of the quality service received from our staff. Thanks for mentioning how well situated we are. It's a pleasure that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We hope to see you again. My kindest regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Nice, small hotell with good location and friendly staff
Dear Hege-Marie, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Lumen Paris Louvre hotel, We're glad you appreciated the Neo-baroque style interior design of our hotel located in the heart of Paris, next to the Louvre, the Palais Garnier Opera House, Place Vendôme. Valuable reviews like yours urge us to improve our services and continue to maintain our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you again. With renewed thanks, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Overall the experience was good, however one comment I would make is that only 2 nexpresso capsules are provided (one being decaf!) and any additional need to be purchased. /most basic hotels will provide tea and coffee making facilities so I found this to be very poor.
Dear Rebecca. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and appreciate your comments which will help us to improve our offer in certain areas. We understand that the bathroom might not be to everyone's taste, we do have different styles available and depending on availability are always happy to help our guests find one better suited to their personal requirements which is also valid for the size of the room. Thank you for bringing to my attention our after-hours service, I will be addressing this with our team members. We all hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Excellent. We had a great time!!
Great- for quality, price, and location difficult to beat
Average experience. I have stayed in 2 star hotels in Paris that have had higher standards.
everytihg good, but no valet parking and also car parking problems.
Dear guest,We thank you very much for commenting your stay at the LUMEN hotel. We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us. We do not have any valet parking because we do not have any parking on site. There is a public parking SAEMES in front of the hotel but it is not part of the hotel. We regret they did not assist you well.We remain available and we hope to get the pleasure to welcome you again soon.Best regards,Aline SEVILLANO, Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel LUMEN Paris Louvre
Great location, friendly staff. Small, but new, clean and cosy room.
The Handy was a great addition and made our stay in the city much easier.
Great Hotel with great location!
Wonderful place to stay. Check in was easy, close to parking, and access to Paris was just outside the front door. The complimentary cell phone made getting information and around town easy! I am happy I came across this hotel in my search.
Very enjoyable, very relaxing, in the best part of the best city in the world
So lovely, we are so happy we stayed here.
The room was amazing. Very clean. Amazing rainfall shower head. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great location near the Louvre. Highly recommend.
This is a fabulous hotel. The staff is warm and welcoming. It is comfortable and in a great location.
We had an excellent stay with comfortable accommodation close to important locations. Peaceful and quiet at night.
We had a great time.
good and worth a second come. But it is better to have price tags or notice in the minibar.
Good location. Perfect for a weekend in Paris. Very small but clean and nice room. Breakfast wasn’t anything special. We chose it because it was convenient for our trip, but you could just as easy get something just as good and a lot cheaper right next door. Got roomservice one night and I can not recommend that. I took tortellini and it was over cooked. I was unbeatable.
Good, but a few improvements would make it great: - The rooms should be spotless, stained carpets are not nice - Charging for coffee in the room after the first day is disappointing, given you are a 4-star hotel. - The ground floor (reception) felt very closed in, not sociable at all. I think there is a bar coming soon? That will be a welcome addition to the hotel.
Nice short stay , friendly staff
Hotel Lumen far exceeded our expectations. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights last weekend. Everything was perfect! We felt so lucky we picked the Lumen because we know Paris hotels can sometimes be a little small and shabby. Beautiful rooms, lovely dining room and breakfast, great location amd price and best of all, the friendliness of the staff! Especially Aline who gave us a few samples of Hermès cologne and a wonderful handwritten note!! Awesome. Thank you.
I came expecting a fitness as per my company booking site. Your fitness room no longer exists. I will not come back.
Dear Mr Boulos,Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at the LUMEN property.We regret to hear that you found information about a gym in our hotel since we do no longer have one for months now. Our apologies for the inconvenience. We changed the information on all our supports months ago, including our wesite on which the booking was made. Would you please be so kind to let me know your company name and the relevant contact to be sure to adjust all details about our property? So we are sure to avoid any future inconvenience like this.Many thanks in advance and best regards,Aline SEVILLANOSales Manager Hotel LUMEN Paris Louvre 15 Rue des Pyramides 75001 PARIS
My staying was pleasant and relaxing, great location to have a nice walk in Paris centre
Dear Guest,We would like to thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your experience at the LUMEN. Your satisfaction and a good review are the best reward to us. We hope that we will get the luck to welcome you again soon. The entire LUMEN team thank you very much once again.Many thanks and best regards,Aline SEVILLANO Sales Manager ------------------------ Hotel Lumen Paris15 Rue des Pyramides 75001 Paris
The hotel was perfect. I am a very picky person, and there is not one thing I would change. The breakfast was delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, the room and bed were comfortable, and there were several added amenities that we didn't know existed. I will stay here again, and recommend others do, too!
Hotel used to be more friendly. Specially for returning guests.
Dear Mr Szucs,We would like to thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your experience at the LUMEN. We are truly sorry to read that you did not feel welcome. We will discuss with our team members to let them know about the situation and of course to prevent from such a situation to happen again. Please do accept our apologies and we sincerely hope that we will get the luck to welcome you again soon. The entire LUMEN team thank you very much once again. Many thanks and best regards,Aline SEVILLANO Sales Manager ------------------------ Hotel Lumen Paris 15 Rue des Pyramides 75001 Paris
Great and very pleasant
We will be back to this hotel ! Greatest location! Clean and very very nice
Given the few misgivings (above), I am quite surprised the hotel has 4 stars. Comparing to many 4 stars and 3 stars hotels I know throughout France, this hotel should have been rated 3 stars.
really good, location was perfect for our trip and the hotel warm and inviting - can't fault it!
I liked the hotel, but I would not reserve again.
I would stay here again. The macaroons in the room as a welcome/birthday treat were a lovely touch. Very friendly staff and excellent service.
Great! It was my bday and they offered me macarons. It was comfortable and perfect!!
Hotel and staff were ok, just as what u would expect from a boutique hotel.
Great location, nice hotel My room was very noisy although (woke up couples of time because of noise from street)
The location is really good. We spent good time there.
Especially the location was good.
Very pricey but every thing else was excellent
Excellent room with everything I needed
The location is excellent, the restaurant is nice, the only downside is the rooms are a little old and small (which is to be expected in central Paris).
very friendly staff and amazing food