image

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

Number of reviews 50

Evaluation Criteria

Room 4.1 / 5.0
Location 4.8 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.5 / 5.0
Reception 4.5 / 5.0
Price 4 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.2 / 5.0
4.8
07/09/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

This was a lovely hotel in the perfect location. We were exceptionally happy and hope to return!

3.8
07/05/2018
Hege Marie S.
Score 3.8 / 5

Nice, small hotell with good location and friendly staff

3.5
06/29/2018
Rebecca W.
Score 3.5 / 5

Overall the experience was good, however one comment I would make is that only 2 nexpresso capsules are provided (one being decaf!) and any additional need to be purchased. /most basic hotels will provide tea and coffee making facilities so I found this to be very poor.

5
06/27/2018
Score 5 / 5

Excellent. We had a great time!!

4.6
06/24/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Great- for quality, price, and location difficult to beat

3.2
06/23/2018
Score 3.2 / 5

Average experience. I have stayed in 2 star hotels in Paris that have had higher standards.

4.2
06/05/2018
Score 4.2 / 5

everytihg good, but no valet parking and also car parking problems.

4.6
06/04/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Great location, friendly staff. Small, but new, clean and cosy room.

4.6
06/04/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

The Handy was a great addition and made our stay in the city much easier.

4.2
06/03/2018
Score 4.2 / 5

Great Hotel with great location!

5
06/02/2018
Alan S.
Score 5 / 5

Wonderful place to stay. Check in was easy, close to parking, and access to Paris was just outside the front door. The complimentary cell phone made getting information and around town easy! I am happy I came across this hotel in my search.

5
05/31/2018
Score 5 / 5

Very enjoyable, very relaxing, in the best part of the best city in the world

5
05/26/2018
Score 5 / 5

So lovely, we are so happy we stayed here.

5
05/19/2018
Lisa
Score 5 / 5

The room was amazing. Very clean. Amazing rainfall shower head. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great location near the Louvre. Highly recommend.

5
05/18/2018
Score 5 / 5

This is a fabulous hotel. The staff is warm and welcoming. It is comfortable and in a great location.

4.7
05/04/2018
Gibson
Score 4.7 / 5

We had an excellent stay with comfortable accommodation close to important locations. Peaceful and quiet at night.

4.7
05/04/2018
Score 4.7 / 5

We had a great time.

4.6
04/11/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

good and worth a second come. But it is better to have price tags or notice in the minibar.

3
04/08/2018
Score 3 / 5

Good location. Perfect for a weekend in Paris. Very small but clean and nice room. Breakfast wasn’t anything special. We chose it because it was convenient for our trip, but you could just as easy get something just as good and a lot cheaper right next door. Got roomservice one night and I can not recommend that. I took tortellini and it was over cooked. I was unbeatable.

3.8
03/12/2018
Score 3.8 / 5

Good, but a few improvements would make it great: - The rooms should be spotless, stained carpets are not nice - Charging for coffee in the room after the first day is disappointing, given you are a 4-star hotel. - The ground floor (reception) felt very closed in, not sociable at all. I think there is a bar coming soon? That will be a welcome addition to the hotel.

4.8
02/28/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

Nice short stay , friendly staff

5
02/20/2018
Tina
Score 5 / 5

Hotel Lumen far exceeded our expectations. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights last weekend. Everything was perfect! We felt so lucky we picked the Lumen because we know Paris hotels can sometimes be a little small and shabby. Beautiful rooms, lovely dining room and breakfast, great location amd price and best of all, the friendliness of the staff! Especially Aline who gave us a few samples of Hermès cologne and a wonderful handwritten note!! Awesome. Thank you.

3.6
02/09/2018
Score 3.6 / 5

I came expecting a fitness as per my company booking site. Your fitness room no longer exists. I will not come back.

4.4
01/17/2018
Score 4.4 / 5

My staying was pleasant and relaxing, great location to have a nice walk in Paris centre

5
01/08/2018
Emily B.
Score 5 / 5

The hotel was perfect. I am a very picky person, and there is not one thing I would change. The breakfast was delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, the room and bed were comfortable, and there were several added amenities that we didn't know existed. I will stay here again, and recommend others do, too!

2.5
01/08/2018
Score 2.5 / 5

Hotel used to be more friendly. Specially for returning guests.

4.4
01/02/2018
Score 4.4 / 5

Great and very pleasant

4.8
12/31/2017
Score 4.8 / 5

We will be back to this hotel ! Greatest location! Clean and very very nice

3.8
12/23/2017
Guillaume B.
Score 3.8 / 5

Given the few misgivings (above), I am quite surprised the hotel has 4 stars. Comparing to many 4 stars and 3 stars hotels I know throughout France, this hotel should have been rated 3 stars.

5
12/12/2017
Score 5 / 5

really good, location was perfect for our trip and the hotel warm and inviting - can't fault it!

4
11/01/2017
Tiptoe
Score 4 / 5

I liked the hotel, but I would not reserve again.

4.6
10/31/2017
Nicky T.
Score 4.6 / 5

I would stay here again. The macaroons in the room as a welcome/birthday treat were a lovely touch. Very friendly staff and excellent service.

4.8
10/29/2017
Score 4.8 / 5

Great! It was my bday and they offered me macarons. It was comfortable and perfect!!

3.5
10/24/2017
Heidi C.
Score 3.5 / 5

Hotel and staff were ok, just as what u would expect from a boutique hotel.

4.4
10/20/2017
Score 4.4 / 5

Great location, nice hotel My room was very noisy although (woke up couples of time because of noise from street)

4.2
10/17/2017
Score 4.2 / 5

The location is really good. We spent good time there.

5
10/03/2017
Score 5 / 5

Especially the location was good.

4.5
10/01/2017
Score 4.5 / 5

Very pricey but every thing else was excellent

5
09/12/2017
john p.
Score 5 / 5

Excellent room with everything I needed

4.5
09/06/2017
Kathleen
Score 4.5 / 5

The location is excellent, the restaurant is nice, the only downside is the rooms are a little old and small (which is to be expected in central Paris).

4.7
08/26/2017
Loic M.
Score 4.7 / 5

very friendly staff and amazing food

4.5
08/20/2017
Score 4.5 / 5

Overall, my husband and I had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was walking distance to majority of the attractions!! We truly enjoyed "the handy" available to the guests to use while we were out and about. It helped us not get lost!! Thank you for all your hospitality and helping us make reservations at Le Ciel De Paris. It was an awesome recommendation by a reception staff for a romantic dinner!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and THANK you to all staff for making it as wonderful as it was!!

3.6
07/31/2017
Score 3.6 / 5

Good. Staff never smile! No welcoming at all, of I were in restaurant and making order, they would treat me better.

5
07/26/2017
Score 5 / 5

Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff

2.8
07/20/2017
Arya
Score 2.8 / 5

Very dissapointing although couldn't complain for the location

3
07/14/2017
Score 3 / 5

The level of service had gone down since last year, we are coming already for more than 10 years to this hotel. Bottle of wine at the room is skipped, also the small bottle of water at check out. The satellite tv was not properly working for the whole stay, wifi was slow and poor.

4.7
07/13/2017
SINDI
Score 4.7 / 5

JE SUİS VENU POUR LE TRAVAİL SUPER BİEN

5
07/01/2017
Score 5 / 5

Great location, ideal base for sightseeing.

4.8
06/17/2017
Michael S.
Score 4.8 / 5

It has been a real pleasure to stay in your hotel. Very friendly staff. Everything has been nice and wonderful

2.3
06/16/2017
Score 2.3 / 5

Very disappointing - especially the fact that I wasn't informed in advance that the restaurant, etc are closed.

Requesting your consent to use cookies on this site in order to better service you | Learn more

OK NOT RIGHT NOW