image

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

Number of reviews 50

Evaluation Criteria

Room 4.1 / 5.0
Location 4.8 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.5 / 5.0
Service 4.5 / 5.0
Price 4 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.2 / 5.0
4.7
07/04/2019
Score 4.7 / 5

Excellent! The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.

4
07/01/2019
Score 4 / 5

Very nice place with the outside dining

4.4
07/01/2019
Score 4.4 / 5

The Lumen is a lovely little elegant hotel with a charming staff and small but precious rooms. One certainly feels that they are in Paris and not a US interpretation of Paris through a chain hotel.

5
06/23/2019
Cindy B.
Score 5 / 5

A great experience, in a great location with an excellent restaurant,

3.8
06/18/2019
Score 3.8 / 5

Very good Centrally locayed

3.2
06/17/2019
Nikolaj
Score 3.2 / 5

Decent. Very large potential with this place if they are able to manage it more professionally (more hotel-like interior layout, decorations etc.). Pretty much all of the hotel (except from the restaurant) looks as if it is the owner him/herself who has decorated it - odd layout and mixture of different styles. Promising in terms of the staff who were all excellent.

4.8
06/11/2019
Score 4.8 / 5

Our visit was brief but very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and location is perfect!

4.4
06/10/2019
Francis
Score 4.4 / 5

Very good for a French Breakfast...

4
06/07/2019
Score 4 / 5

We enjoyed our stay very much and will return if we come back to Paris and would recommend to friends and family

4.5
06/01/2019
Andy D.
Score 4.5 / 5

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again when we return to Paris in the future.

5
05/30/2019
Score 5 / 5

Overall experience was fantastic. We would return to Lumen on our next visit to Paris and we would recommend it to others.

4.6
05/22/2019
Score 4.6 / 5

It was great- wish there were a larger room service menu

4.4
05/09/2019
A
Score 4.4 / 5

We had a really great stay!

4.7
04/26/2019
Pilar
Score 4.7 / 5

Very nice overall experience. Friendly staff and nice hotel. As an improvement point, the lift was quite slow.

4.2
04/20/2019
Joseph
Score 4.2 / 5

My wife and I enjoyed our visit.

4.8
04/16/2019
Stephanie G.
Score 4.8 / 5

We had a lovely stay thank you. On returning back to the hotel one evening our room was so cold. The gentleman on reception came up and looked at the heating and sorted it out for us straight away and said not to hesitate in us contacting him should we not be warm enough as he could provide us with a heater should we need it. He was very professional and efficient as we’re all the staff.

4
03/30/2019
Score 4 / 5

A chic place with nice people

4.2
03/13/2019
Score 4.2 / 5

As above, sommelier great, and all staff bar reception great

3.8
02/26/2019
Score 3.8 / 5

Satisfied overall with my stay.

4
01/14/2019
Score 4 / 5

Stayed at the hotel few times and probably few times to come.

5
12/31/2018
Harel
Score 5 / 5

All the hotel and place and people so best!!!

4.8
12/29/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

Perfect stay and enjoyed Paris. Your recommended restaurant was also very good.

4.6
12/04/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Really pleasant stay. Front office gentleman was very welcoming. Also enjoyed dinner at in-house restaurant. Recommended.

4.3
11/09/2018
lillian K.
Score 4.3 / 5

Wonderful location, bedding and the pillows were little uncomfortable. Room was very small but that's the way it is in Europe.

4.8
11/01/2018
Salvacion M.
Score 4.8 / 5

We love the location. Everything is close to the hotel. Hotel is also very clean.

4.8
10/22/2018
Fel
Score 4.8 / 5

Excellent steffano English was good and he gave helpful useful advise re trains , places I asked about etc always happy to answer questions

4.6
10/18/2018
Mohammed Sabagh, U.
Score 4.6 / 5

Would definitely stay here again. Loved the location, ambiance, balcony, view, and great service

3.7
10/16/2018
Christel D.
Score 3.7 / 5

It was good, we liked Lumen and had a great time!!

5
10/11/2018
Score 5 / 5

Wonderful I would stay again and again

4.2
10/04/2018
Score 4.2 / 5

it was great. the staff is lovely and easy. my room was very noce and always clean.

3.8
09/24/2018
Score 3.8 / 5

Okay, but the website was very difficult to use, I voiked the wrong room by accident.

4.8
09/22/2018
Shauna A.
Score 4.8 / 5

My Husband was taken to Hospital on our first night. The Hotel Staff couldn’t have been more helpful & understanding during the stay of my daughter & myself.

5
09/21/2018
Kevin H.
Score 5 / 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will recommend to all I know and hope to be back

4
09/14/2018
Score 4 / 5

Good experience. I appreciated the use of a smart phone to navigate Curious about the shower. The glass partition only extended about a foot away from the wall. The floor was soaked every time i took a shower

3.8
09/10/2018
Simon M.
Score 3.8 / 5

Ok but too expensive

3.3
09/04/2018
Neil
Score 3.3 / 5

great location, friendly staff. Let down by cost cutting (free coffee in room only on first day - ridiculous) and extremely expensive restaurant food. On the final night, we ate better for half the price in a cafe across the road

4.3
08/28/2018
Score 4.3 / 5

Very good location, lovely hotel, and good breakfast. We were bought the trip as a present, so probably wouldn't have paid the price if we were to come ourselves, but it was a lovely stay.

4.2
08/08/2018
Robert A.
Score 4.2 / 5

very pleasant, would return again

4.7
08/07/2018
Score 4.7 / 5

Exellent. The location is perfect, and the rooms and the staff make us feel at home.

4.5
07/30/2018
Score 4.5 / 5

excellent xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

4
07/27/2018
Score 4 / 5

The overall experience was somewhat ruined by the fact my room had no double glazing. The hotel street being very noisy I barely slept...

5
07/16/2018
Graham S.
Score 5 / 5

Great location! Would stay again

4.8
07/09/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

This was a lovely hotel in the perfect location. We were exceptionally happy and hope to return!

3.8
07/05/2018
Hege Marie S.
Score 3.8 / 5

Nice, small hotell with good location and friendly staff

3.5
06/29/2018
Rebecca W.
Score 3.5 / 5

Overall the experience was good, however one comment I would make is that only 2 nexpresso capsules are provided (one being decaf!) and any additional need to be purchased. /most basic hotels will provide tea and coffee making facilities so I found this to be very poor.

5
06/27/2018
Score 5 / 5

Excellent. We had a great time!!

4.6
06/24/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Great- for quality, price, and location difficult to beat

3.2
06/23/2018
Score 3.2 / 5

Average experience. I have stayed in 2 star hotels in Paris that have had higher standards.

4.2
06/05/2018
Score 4.2 / 5

everytihg good, but no valet parking and also car parking problems.

4.6
06/04/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Great location, friendly staff. Small, but new, clean and cosy room.

Requesting your consent to use cookies on this site in order to better service you | Learn more

OK NOT RIGHT NOW