image

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

Number of reviews 50

Evaluation Criteria

Room 4.1 / 5.0
Location 4.8 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.4 / 5.0
Service 4.5 / 5.0
Price 4 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.2 / 5.0
4.2
03/13/2019
Score 4.2 / 5

As above, sommelier great, and all staff bar reception great

3.8
02/26/2019
Score 3.8 / 5

Satisfied overall with my stay.

4
01/14/2019
Score 4 / 5

Stayed at the hotel few times and probably few times to come.

5
12/31/2018
Harel
Score 5 / 5

All the hotel and place and people so best!!!

4.8
12/29/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

Perfect stay and enjoyed Paris. Your recommended restaurant was also very good.

4.6
12/04/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Really pleasant stay. Front office gentleman was very welcoming. Also enjoyed dinner at in-house restaurant. Recommended.

4.3
11/09/2018
lillian K.
Score 4.3 / 5

Wonderful location, bedding and the pillows were little uncomfortable. Room was very small but that's the way it is in Europe.

4.8
11/01/2018
Salvacion M.
Score 4.8 / 5

We love the location. Everything is close to the hotel. Hotel is also very clean.

4.8
10/22/2018
Fel
Score 4.8 / 5

Excellent steffano English was good and he gave helpful useful advise re trains , places I asked about etc always happy to answer questions

4.6
10/18/2018
Mohammed Sabagh, U.
Score 4.6 / 5

Would definitely stay here again. Loved the location, ambiance, balcony, view, and great service

3.7
10/16/2018
Christel D.
Score 3.7 / 5

It was good, we liked Lumen and had a great time!!

5
10/11/2018
Score 5 / 5

Wonderful I would stay again and again

4.2
10/04/2018
Score 4.2 / 5

it was great. the staff is lovely and easy. my room was very noce and always clean.

3.8
09/24/2018
Score 3.8 / 5

Okay, but the website was very difficult to use, I voiked the wrong room by accident.

4.8
09/22/2018
Shauna A.
Score 4.8 / 5

My Husband was taken to Hospital on our first night. The Hotel Staff couldn’t have been more helpful & understanding during the stay of my daughter & myself.

5
09/21/2018
Kevin H.
Score 5 / 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will recommend to all I know and hope to be back

4
09/14/2018
Score 4 / 5

Good experience. I appreciated the use of a smart phone to navigate Curious about the shower. The glass partition only extended about a foot away from the wall. The floor was soaked every time i took a shower

3.8
09/10/2018
Simon M.
Score 3.8 / 5

Ok but too expensive

3.3
09/04/2018
Neil
Score 3.3 / 5

great location, friendly staff. Let down by cost cutting (free coffee in room only on first day - ridiculous) and extremely expensive restaurant food. On the final night, we ate better for half the price in a cafe across the road

4.3
08/28/2018
Score 4.3 / 5

Very good location, lovely hotel, and good breakfast. We were bought the trip as a present, so probably wouldn't have paid the price if we were to come ourselves, but it was a lovely stay.

4.2
08/08/2018
Robert A.
Score 4.2 / 5

very pleasant, would return again

4.7
08/07/2018
Score 4.7 / 5

Exellent. The location is perfect, and the rooms and the staff make us feel at home.

4.5
07/30/2018
Score 4.5 / 5

excellent xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

4
07/27/2018
Score 4 / 5

The overall experience was somewhat ruined by the fact my room had no double glazing. The hotel street being very noisy I barely slept...

5
07/16/2018
Graham S.
Score 5 / 5

Great location! Would stay again

4.8
07/09/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

This was a lovely hotel in the perfect location. We were exceptionally happy and hope to return!

3.8
07/05/2018
Hege Marie S.
Score 3.8 / 5

Nice, small hotell with good location and friendly staff

3.5
06/29/2018
Rebecca W.
Score 3.5 / 5

Overall the experience was good, however one comment I would make is that only 2 nexpresso capsules are provided (one being decaf!) and any additional need to be purchased. /most basic hotels will provide tea and coffee making facilities so I found this to be very poor.

5
06/27/2018
Score 5 / 5

Excellent. We had a great time!!

4.6
06/24/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Great- for quality, price, and location difficult to beat

3.2
06/23/2018
Score 3.2 / 5

Average experience. I have stayed in 2 star hotels in Paris that have had higher standards.

4.2
06/05/2018
Score 4.2 / 5

everytihg good, but no valet parking and also car parking problems.

4.6
06/04/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Great location, friendly staff. Small, but new, clean and cosy room.

4.6
06/04/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

The Handy was a great addition and made our stay in the city much easier.

4.2
06/03/2018
Score 4.2 / 5

Great Hotel with great location!

5
06/02/2018
Alan S.
Score 5 / 5

Wonderful place to stay. Check in was easy, close to parking, and access to Paris was just outside the front door. The complimentary cell phone made getting information and around town easy! I am happy I came across this hotel in my search.

5
05/31/2018
Score 5 / 5

Very enjoyable, very relaxing, in the best part of the best city in the world

5
05/26/2018
Score 5 / 5

So lovely, we are so happy we stayed here.

5
05/19/2018
Lisa
Score 5 / 5

The room was amazing. Very clean. Amazing rainfall shower head. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great location near the Louvre. Highly recommend.

5
05/18/2018
Score 5 / 5

This is a fabulous hotel. The staff is warm and welcoming. It is comfortable and in a great location.

4.7
05/04/2018
Gibson
Score 4.7 / 5

We had an excellent stay with comfortable accommodation close to important locations. Peaceful and quiet at night.

4.7
05/04/2018
Score 4.7 / 5

We had a great time.

4.6
04/11/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

good and worth a second come. But it is better to have price tags or notice in the minibar.

3
04/08/2018
Score 3 / 5

Good location. Perfect for a weekend in Paris. Very small but clean and nice room. Breakfast wasn’t anything special. We chose it because it was convenient for our trip, but you could just as easy get something just as good and a lot cheaper right next door. Got roomservice one night and I can not recommend that. I took tortellini and it was over cooked. I was unbeatable.

3.8
03/12/2018
Score 3.8 / 5

Good, but a few improvements would make it great: - The rooms should be spotless, stained carpets are not nice - Charging for coffee in the room after the first day is disappointing, given you are a 4-star hotel. - The ground floor (reception) felt very closed in, not sociable at all. I think there is a bar coming soon? That will be a welcome addition to the hotel.

4.8
02/28/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

Nice short stay , friendly staff

5
02/20/2018
Tina
Score 5 / 5

Hotel Lumen far exceeded our expectations. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights last weekend. Everything was perfect! We felt so lucky we picked the Lumen because we know Paris hotels can sometimes be a little small and shabby. Beautiful rooms, lovely dining room and breakfast, great location amd price and best of all, the friendliness of the staff! Especially Aline who gave us a few samples of Hermès cologne and a wonderful handwritten note!! Awesome. Thank you.

3.6
02/09/2018
Score 3.6 / 5

I came expecting a fitness as per my company booking site. Your fitness room no longer exists. I will not come back.

4.4
01/17/2018
Score 4.4 / 5

My staying was pleasant and relaxing, great location to have a nice walk in Paris centre

5
01/08/2018
Emily B.
Score 5 / 5

The hotel was perfect. I am a very picky person, and there is not one thing I would change. The breakfast was delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, the room and bed were comfortable, and there were several added amenities that we didn't know existed. I will stay here again, and recommend others do, too!

Requesting your consent to use cookies on this site in order to better service you | Learn more

OK NOT RIGHT NOW